Weather Alert

Facebook Just Made It Easier To Delete Old Posts

LONDON, ENGLAND - MARCH 25: In this photo illustration the Social networking site Facebook is displayed on a laptop screen on March 25, 2009 in London, England. The British government has made proposals which would force Social networking websites such as Facebook to pass on details of users, friends and contacts to help fight terrorism. (Photo by Dan Kitwood/Getty Images)

Facebook is making it easier for you to scrub those embarrassing old posts from your timeline.

The social media giant is rolling out a new feature called ‘Manage Activity’, which lets users delete or archive all posts within a range of dates.

Deleted posts will stay in the ‘trash’ for 30 days before disappearing completely, in case you decide you’d rather keep that post about the Breaking Bad finale up a little longer.

Do you ever delete old posts, or just leave them up for all to see? Has a social media post ever gotten you in trouble?

Connect With Us Listen To Us On